La Cucina Reviews

Details

Let us know your opinions of La Cucina, good or bad we want to know. Read everyone elses opinion below and click 'Submit Review' to tell us your own.

Submit listings

Reviews

La Cucina
4a Montpelier Place , Brighton , East Sussex

» Venue Details
» What's On Guide

Options:   » All Reviews
» Only Positive
» Only Negative
» Submit Review
This Page: 1 to 6 of 6
Goto Page: -1

These reviews are the subjectiveú opinion of our users and do not represent the opinions of brightonlife.com. Whilst we make every effort to moderate them we can not guarantee their accuracy.


Louise Louise gave La Cucina a rating of 5/5

18/05/2008

This place makes consistently brilliant pizzas (although a previous review was right about the chicken strips, they're a bit average) expect to wait nearly an hour for delivery, but dont let that put you off, these are buy far the best take away paizzas ive ever had!! big thumbs up!

Reviewed 18 May 2008

» Management Response

More Reviews Of La Cucina

Jo Jo gave La Cucina a rating of 5/5

The Best Pizza's Ever

I thoroughly recommend la cucina as the best pizza i have ever tasted! Whats even better is that they deliver too! I've just read the comments below and 100% disagree...sounds like they've made it up to me! I always get a friendly and helpfull service when i call. They're popular so i can wait in peak times to get my delivery but the pizza's are always top quality and hot on arrival. And i cant wait to tuck in! My favorite is with casemelised onions...its delicious!

Reviewed 7 Apr 2008

» Management Response

Sara Sara gave La Cucina a rating of 0/5

La Cucina- Dont Bother!

So we read the great reviews and sat back to wait for our 'amazing authentic' pizza to arrive... and wait we did! An hour and 25 minutes to be exact and what arrived was anything but amazing. Cold, soggy pizza and cheap soggy chicken strips, not what you expect for ?20. Especially when you live 5 minutes walk away. We were given a ?2 discount because it was late but the food was so poor that I called to complain to the manager. I have never in my life spoken to a more unhelpful person who told me that there was nothing more that he could do... then put the phone down on me! What happened to 'the customer is always right?'
Seriously, save your money and go to Dominos.

Reviewed 16 Mar 2008

Management Response from Saba - 30 Aug 2009
if you live 5 minutes away why didnt you go and pick it up! The long wait is advised of before order and thats simply because of their high volume of orders from regular satisfied customers! Oh and not every customer is right....some just like to moan for the sake of it!

Andy Andy gave La Cucina a rating of 5/5

Awesome

La Cucina do the most exquisite pizzas around, ok if you live a bit out of the catchment area then surely thats understandable -right? I dont think they deserve a slating because of this...go through the menu and have a look its definately resturant quality which you dont get anywhere else. Phone Dominoes instead and get a 12" cold rubber frisbee delivered to your door if youre that offended.

Reviewed 12 Feb 2008

» Management Response

Pizza Man Pizza Man gave La Cucina a rating of 5/5
I tired there Caramelized treat pizza it was amazing. Restaurant quality pizza was delivered to me with in 35 mins. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 29 Jan 2008

» Management Response

Pizzaeater Pizzaeater gave La Cucina a rating of 0/5

Hungry

Careful, they wouldn't deliver to us (they missed a large order!) and we are only 2 miles away. They said it was too far! Won't bother again.

Reviewed 23 Nov 2007

Management Response from Ramin - 12 Jan 2008
We aim to provide a service, delivering restaurant quality food directly to your door within a reasonable time. We are sorry if you are out of our delivery span but we have very high standards, in which we want our customers to receive our hot stone baked gourmet pizzas. We will eventually deliver to the whole of Brighton and Hove but for now we have to service an area in which we can manage. Two miles away can be a long time in Brighton traffic!

» Show me all reviews for La Cucina
» Submit Review

Looking for somewhere to stay?

Brighton Thistle TheBrighton Thistle The

Thistle Brighton is situated in a premier position on the promenade overlooking the sea and is within easy reach of all that the city has to offer, as well as being the perfect base for exploring the East Sussex countryside.
» more info

Kings HotelKings Hotel

Originally three magnificent private residencies the 3 star Kings Hotel in Brighton dates back to Regency times. A stone’s throw from the beach the Kings Hotel is located prominently on the sea-front adjacent to the famous West Pier.
» more info

Hotel UnaHotel Una

Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork.
» more info

The Pink PavilionThe Pink Pavilion

"Elusive. exclusive.
» more info

Show me all Hotels / Guest Houses

  Sponsored Links

This Site Needs You!This Site Needs You!

www.brightonlife.com is designed to keep you informed and updated about the latest news and events in and around Brighton.

If there is anything you would like us to add to this site please let us know about it. You can submit your business details, news stories, reviews, listings and comments using any of the links below.

» add your details to our brighton business directory
» let us know about any interesting brighton news
» send us details of any good, or bad, experiences you have had in brighton
» tell us about an event that's happening in brighton
» get involved in the general chat and comments in our forums