Property Moves Reviews

Details

Let us know your opinions of Property Moves, good or bad we want to know. Read everyone elses opinion below and click 'Submit Review' to tell us your own.

Submit listings

Reviews

Property Moves
109 Church Road , Hove , East Sussex

» Venue Details
» What's On Guide

Options:   » All Reviews
» Only Positive
» Only Negative
» Submit Review
This Page: 1 to 7 of 7
Goto Page: -1

These reviews are the subjectiveú opinion of our users and do not represent the opinions of brightonlife.com. Whilst we make every effort to moderate them we can not guarantee their accuracy.


Kelvin Kelvin gave Property Moves a rating of 0/5
I agree with all the negativity below. Stunningly poor service.

Reviewed 11 Sep 2009

» Management Response

More Reviews Of Property Moves

Sara Hoy Sara Hoy gave Property Moves a rating of 5/5
I happened to come accross this review and felt I had to comment. I have used 4 letting agents in Hove and must admit that most have been terrible, not returning calls, maintenence jobs took far too long etc.. but Property Moves have been the best out of all I have encountered. Our boiler packed up on a saturday, I made a call to the office and I had and engineer at our flat within an hour and the boiler was replaced by monday. Moving out was easy. We met the checkout person and went around with them and we received our deposit a few days later.(although my mum and I spent 2 days cleaning before we moved out). I think they are very friendly and approachable and would have no problem in recomending them to friends.

Reviewed 15 Dec 2008

» Management Response

Martin Martin gave Property Moves a rating of 0/5

Property Moves

Property Moves are without a doubt the worst estate agents I have ever gone through. When I moved into my house it was an absolute disgrace with thick black damp, litter, women's underwear and other garbage strewn around the house. They do not care about tenants or their health and only want the money for houses which are overpriced. It took them days to clean it up and they refused to give the landlords number.
Luckily for me the landlord appeared recently and I was able to give them the full story which horrified them and hopefully will mean they will no longer do business with Property Moves.
Also, they never call you back, like on the phone and are generally incompetent.

Reviewed 9 Dec 2008

» Management Response

Charmain Roche Charmain Roche gave Property Moves a rating of 0/5
An absolutely appalling service from start to sorry finish. They appear to be good as a front for shark landlords who have no interest in carrying out basic necessary repairs, such as leaking roofs, broken windows and broken storage heaters. Obstructive in addressing issues tenants raised with an ignorant and often aggressive attitude. Certainly not working in tenants best interests and appear to be actively preventing release of due deposits in a timely manner - If higher management have not been made aware of this, maybe it's the one thing their staff were good at - completely denying the numerous telephone calls, letters (by-hand and post) and personal visits to address and attempt resolution on the above matters.

Reviewed 2 Oct 2007

» Management Response

Another Happy Property Moves Customer Another Happy Property Moves Customer gave Property Moves a rating of 0/5
Im afraid I am just really disapointed with both their service and their attitude. Never return your calls, just really not on top of their game at all. We expect as tennants to pay certain charges, its the joy of renting after all, but these guys really take the biscuit. Steadily building a reputation as Brighton and Hoves WORST Agent.

Reviewed 22 Mar 2007

Management Response from Graham - 5 Apr 2007
I am sorry you feel his way, please call me on 01273 321333 to discuss the matter further or email at above address with the circumstances surrounding your grievances.

Another Steve Another Steve gave Property Moves a rating of 1/5
Property Moves are without doubt the worst letting agents I have used in all my years in Brighton. Not only do they have such an infuriating automatic switchboard for such a small office but they never seem to call back when all I seemed to be able to do was leave messages. This is after the front office keep telling you to phone the other back office number as if it is a seperate business. Also really peeved by an extra ?60 pre and post moving in charge for an inventory check on an unfurnished flat which was not known about by Property moves, as they do seem to lose interest and pass us on direct to landlord as soon as they took our money!!!!!! I understand they are just introducing for him but they are taking a fair wedge of us for the privelidge!!

Anyhow all this has left a bad taste in my mouth which as they have now passed us on to deal with the land lord will probably never be rectified fully!! They have (out of the good ness of their hearts??) swallowed half the inventory checking cost to be honest but it really was not told to us when we handed over almost ?1000 each for deposit etc. Yet to move in and see if the ceiling damp patch and the sticky lock on front door has been fixed like we were told it would be !! Will update you.

Reviewed 31 Mar 2006

Management Response from Graham Shipp - 14 Apr 2007
Sorry for my late response to these observations but I have only recently had this review bought to my attention.

We have an automated system so your call can be directed to the appropriate person within the office, it may only be a small office but we have found over the years it is effective and that we have particular people dealing with certain job roles so everyone is focused on there given task.

With regard to the ?60 charge we were unaware of this due to them being new clients and wanting to use there own tenancy agreement, they only supplied the agreement at the last moment when references were obtained. As we did not agree with the charge we did waive it which not all companies I think would do.

Each landlord chooses a different level of service and in this case they wanted a very hands on role so we wouldnt be involved. If the maintenance issues werent rectified (But never had call from Steve and have seen him in street on many occassions so presume they were) we would have chased the landlord on his behalf as this was work to be completed.

As mentioned above I have seen Steve a few times in the street said hello, also had a conversation with him only a few months ago. If he was that dissatisfied I wish he had said something then I would not have to read his comments on a website, I could have then explained our position and dealt with his frustrations.

Steve Steve gave Property Moves a rating of 0/5

Property Moves Are A Disgrace!

When it comes to letting Property's after 3 years in Brighton and 6 different houses,I would consider myself fairly clued up when it comes to Agents and Landlords. Property Moves are a disgrace. The Staff have only one interest at heart.Your MONEY! They are quick to chase you for anything that benefits them but when you ask for there help they are completely and utterly inept. Every time I ever phoned them for help regarding an issue with the property it seems the automatic response from any staff member is 'Can I call you back, or I'll get back to you (in other words 'Im a clueless moron and i'm fobbing you off because I cant be bothered to help you) and what's worse is that they dont even phone you back.

They refuse to give you the landlords contact details, despite it being a legal requirement. They fail to chase the landlords to arrange sufficient maintainence for the properties they manage. And the best bit is that you have to pay for the privelage of this shocking service. Whether you are a student or a young Proffesional, this company will treat you the same and screw you over.

Don't be fooled by the slight politemess they may show when you view properties with them. Its just the pound signs twinkiling in there greedy eyes keeping them interested. Once you sign up they will move on,to the next hapless victim, like a hungry ravaged mutt with rabies on heat.

Reviewed 27 Mar 2006

Management Response from Graham Shipp - 14 Apr 2007
Sorry for my late response to these observations but I have only recently had this review bought to my attention.

As before with my comments to his previous review I wish Steve had approached me with these frustrations instead of placing comments on a website, obviously everyone is entitled to there own opinion but insults are not a professional way of dealing with things.

We have been in business over 14 years and have many many satisfied tenants and landlords. We are always actively trying to give the best level of service possible and feedback whether it be positive or negative is key to this.

» Show me all reviews for Property Moves
» Submit Review

Looking for somewhere to stay?

Amsterdam HotelAmsterdam Hotel

Brighton's Premier Gay Hotel - A modern hotel, bar and sauna situated on the Seafront in the heart of Brighton's Gay Village and minutes away from the shopping district and famous night life. Full Restaurant service from 11.
» more info

Brighton HouseBrighton House

The Brighton House is a 14 bedroom, newly renovated Regency Guesthouse beside the sea and within easy walking distance to all Brighton has to offer.
» more info

Hotel du Vin BrightonHotel du Vin Brighton

Hotel du Vin Brighton is situated in the Lanes conservation area, a stone’s throw from the seafront.
» more info

Westbourne HotelWestbourne Hotel

A beautiful Victorian Grade Two Listed Building, situated a short stroll from the many attractions in Brighton including, The Palace Pier, Seafront, Royal Pavilion, Conference Centre, Brighton Marina, Town Centre, Nightlife, and the world famous Lanes.
» more info

Show me all Hotels / Guest Houses

  Sponsored Links

This Site Needs You!This Site Needs You!

www.brightonlife.com is designed to keep you informed and updated about the latest news and events in and around Brighton.

If there is anything you would like us to add to this site please let us know about it. You can submit your business details, news stories, reviews, listings and comments using any of the links below.

» add your details to our brighton business directory
» let us know about any interesting brighton news
» send us details of any good, or bad, experiences you have had in brighton
» tell us about an event that's happening in brighton
» get involved in the general chat and comments in our forums