sahara Reviews


Let us know your opinions of sahara, good or bad we want to know. Read everyone elses opinion below and click 'Submit Review' to tell us your own.

Submit listings


103 Western Road , Brighton , East Sussex

» Venue Details
» What's On Guide

Options:   » All Reviews
» Only Positive
» Only Negative
» Submit Review
This Page: 1 to 4 of 4
Goto Page: -1

These reviews are the subjectiveú opinion of our users and do not represent the opinions of Whilst we make every effort to moderate them we can not guarantee their accuracy.

Chris Heathcote Chris Heathcote gave sahara a rating of 0/5
This place is disgusting...simple. Do not go here! Avoid it!!

Reviewed 30 Sep 2009

» Management Response

More Reviews Of sahara

Katherine Katherine gave sahara a rating of 2/5
I went to Sahara with my husband a couple of weeks ago. The decor was nice, but our table was squeezed embarrasingly close to another couple's. I went to the newsagents bought a couple of beers and a juice for me as I'm pregnant, to be told I have to buy a juice from them - fair enough, but the juice I ordered took 20 minutes to arrive! There weren't many vegetarian choices, despite their claims, so I ordered what sounded like curried vegetables with rice, for ?8.95. Now for 9 quid I expect a vegetarian main course to be good! This was a huge (and I mean huge) plate of rice and potatoes. I mean it, there were two or three pieces of red pepper but that was it - a massive plate of rice and potato for 9 quid. I'm not saying it wasn't tasty because it was - but it was not a restaurant meal as far as I'm concerned! Husband's lamb and beans in tomato sauce with rice was more 'lamb flavoured' as he couldn't find any actual lamb. To their credit they brought him a couple of large pieces of cooked lamb when he complained - but it wasn't good enough.
They gave me the rest of my ricey potatoes to take home (I only ate half!) but all in all it was very disappointing.

Reviewed 14 Mar 2008

» Management Response

Gemma A Gemma A gave sahara a rating of 0/5
I visited the Sahara last weekend for a friends Birthday party and was sorely disappointed. Although we were seated quickly (we had a large table reserved), the service we received was awful. Nobody attended to our table for the first 30 minutes, at which point we ordered our meals. We then had to wait an additional hour for our starters to arrive. When they did arrive an HOUR AND A HALF after we entered the restaurant, the food was poorly prepared and presented. At 10pm, two hours after we got to the restaurant, we were told that there was a "small delay" and our main courses would not be ready for another hour!! At this point, we decided to leave, thoroughly disappointed, ruining what was meant to be a fun Birthday celebration. I would heavily dissuade anyone thinking of visiting this establisment.

Reviewed 30 Jan 2008

» Management Response

Bob Simmons Bob Simmons gave sahara a rating of 1/5
Visited last week with a party of 5 - we were the only customers for a long time. Ambience was nice; comfortable seating nice decor and good music for an eastern evening. The starters were OK. The main meal for four of us was practically inedible: the chicken was covered in a brown substance with little flavour; the second meat was very tough and unidentifiable; the kebab was tasteless; the rice was like the rest of the meal, warm and it smelled of fish. The service - well we waited an hour from ordering for the main course. The proprietors were not available on that evening unfortunately: after some argument the bill was reduced. Not recommended.

Reviewed 27 Jun 2006

» Management Response

» Show me all reviews for sahara
» Submit Review

Looking for somewhere to stay?

Hotel PeliroccoHotel Pelirocco

Hotel Pelirocco has earned a reputation as the premiere pit stop for the mods and rockers, DJ’s and rock stars, actors and comedians with everyone like us in between.
» more info

De Vere Grand HotelDe Vere Grand Hotel

Situated centrally on the seafront ideal for town centre attractions and the Brighton Centre. 200 well appointed bedrooms all with bath and shower including suites and deluxe seaview rooms.
» more info

The White HouseThe White House

The White House is a typically elegant Regency residence in the heart of Kemp Town and some 100 yards from the seafront. There are sea views from the south facing rooms and a courtyard garden where guests may sit and relax.
» more info

The Pink PavilionThe Pink Pavilion

"Elusive. exclusive.
» more info

Show me all Hotels / Guest Houses

  Sponsored Links

This Site Needs You!This Site Needs You! is designed to keep you informed and updated about the latest news and events in and around Brighton.

If there is anything you would like us to add to this site please let us know about it. You can submit your business details, news stories, reviews, listings and comments using any of the links below.

» add your details to our brighton business directory
» let us know about any interesting brighton news
» send us details of any good, or bad, experiences you have had in brighton
» tell us about an event that's happening in brighton
» get involved in the general chat and comments in our forums