Tanat-Jones & Company Reviews

Details

Let us know your opinions of Tanat-Jones & Company, good or bad we want to know. Read everyone elses opinion below and click 'Submit Review' to tell us your own.

Submit listings

Reviews

Tanat-Jones & Company
49 Norfolk Square , Brighton , East Sussex

» Venue Details
» What's On Guide

Options:   » All Reviews
» Only Positive
» Only Negative
» Submit Review
This Page: 1 to 8 of 8
Goto Page: -1

These reviews are the subjectiveú opinion of our users and do not represent the opinions of brightonlife.com. Whilst we make every effort to moderate them we can not guarantee their accuracy.


Verity Appleby Verity Appleby gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 0/5

Tanat-jones, Worst Mistake I Ever Made

If you read this please heed my warning. DO NOT USE THIS SHAM OF AN AGENCY they are incompetent bullies whose standards are appalling. If you are a tenant you are just there to be rinsed of cash each month. I rented from them and there were several problems with the flat and getting my deposit back when I left. ( they let someone else move in when I left, then refused to give me back my deposit as they were arguing with the new tenant) They then threatened me with legal action if I took up the issue with the tenancy deposit scheme. They lied to me, refused to call me back and overall were the worst experience I have ever had. If you are thinking of letting with them- RUN NOW!!

Reviewed 9 Sep 2009

» Management Response

More Reviews Of Tanat-Jones & Company

Charmaine Crisp Charmaine Crisp gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 0/5
After 11 years of private tenancy, I have never encountered such an inefficient, unresponsive company. They are underhand, in the way they conduct their business and if a complaint is made about their poor service, they will use all the powers they can, to have you evicted. If you wish to live in a well managed property without the hassle of continual chasing, do not use Tanat-Jones & Company.

Working in marketing, I would go as far to suggest that the '5 star' ratings given to this company are false and would suggest that all those with a genuine greviance email your comments to other review sites such as www.allagents.co.uk and industry watchdogs such as watchdog@bbc.co.uk, Trading.Standards@brighton-hove.gov.uk and ombudsman@tpos.co.uk. This will hopefully prompt an investigation to ensure other tenants are not treated with same substandard service.

Reviewed 28 Jul 2009

» Management Response

Chris Chris gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 0/5
We moved in to a flat let by Tanat Jones on the 15 Dec 2008 after putting a deposit down 2 weeks previously. We had no hot water or heating until the 22nd dec as they had not installed a gas meter (we arranged this) or connected the boiler. We were not told about this until the day we moved in.

The boiler then stopped working on new year's eve. Since then we have been chasing Tanat Jones by phone daily and visited the office 3 times. We still have no hot water or heating. It is now 12 Jan. They have promised to keep us updated on the situation numerous times but have NEVER called me despite several empty promises.

We were also charged for an inventory (?50 I think) which has yet to happen.

I have dealt happily with several lettings agencies in Brighton over the last 10 years. I don't feel like I'm exaggerating when I say that, as an agency, Tanat Jones are THE WORST for customer service I have ever dealt with. No-one has taken us seriously. I'm now waiting for a call this afternoon from David Tanat Jones who owns the agency. Watch this space.

On the plus side. The flat looks really nice.

Reviewed 12 Jan 2009

» Management Response

Enike Morricone Enike Morricone gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 5/5

Enike

I guess it's far easier to complain than to comment on a positive experience... i found Tanat-Jones were an incredibly helpful company when i moved flat.. really friendly, almost like i was part of the family! they have the personal touch not like so many other nasty old agents.
They're office is very pretty too. all in all best experience i've had with a letting agent company in a long while!!

Reviewed 2 Nov 2008

» Management Response

Hothead!!! Hothead!!! gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 0/5

Record Everything

i have just moved out of a property managed by tanat jones, and whilst it was a great flat the last month has been a nightmare. If you pay your rent on time they will leave you alone and you can enjoy a peaceful time. However they do have a habit of inventing charges when you go in to contest something and will do no work what so ever so be happy everything is in full working order when you move in. Make 100% sure you get an inventory, i didn't and boy do i regret it!!! If you are bolshy and know a bit about tenants rights you should be ok, otherwise find another agents as you are likely to be screwed out of your money.

Reviewed 3 Jun 2008

» Management Response

Joydeep Sen Joydeep Sen gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 0/5
I had huge problems with the flat I rented from Tanat-Jones. The showers were not working, there was paint peeling off problem in the bath, the bath tub looks as if it was bought from carboot sales. I have followed up for 2 months now to fix the shower, calling them up once every week from the day i moved in, but the plumber was always on some "Priority Work" A very horrible experience indeed!

Reviewed 7 May 2008

Management Response from Dan - 16 Mar 2009
As was explained to Mr Sen on several occasions - the shower attachment on the tap mixer is for bath use rather than as a shower due to the cylinder being of insufficient size to enable a shower. At no point did we ever say a plumber was on priority work. Each time Mr Sen called we explained the situation. We did have a quote done for a new cylinder however a larger cylinder would not have fitted in the loft space above the bathroom.

Serena Serena gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 0/5
I had huge problems with the flat I rented from this agency, and whatever happened they never bothered to help or to provide assistance to have things repaired. I never had such a bad experience with letting.

Reviewed 30 Jan 2008

» Management Response

Dave Dave gave Tanat-Jones & Company a rating of 0/5
This place is a disaster - outdated and badly managed. A dinosaur among estate agents.

Reviewed 24 Oct 2007

Management Response from David - 10 Mar 2008
Don't know who "Dave" is -suggest he call the office to discuss whatever his problem is rather leave disparaging comments randomly on a website,as we deal with over 800 properties.

» Show me all reviews for Tanat-Jones & Company
» Submit Review

Looking for somewhere to stay?

Regency HotelRegency Hotel

FREE bottle of wine per couple when Brightonlife is mentioned at time of booking. Special weekend breaks available The Regency is a unique city centre hotel located directly opposite the West Pier.
» more info

Hudsons GuesthouseHudsons Guesthouse

Hudsons is a luxury licensed guesthouse with a beautiful private garden providing quality bed and breakfast in the Kemptown area of Brighton.
» more info

The OrientalThe Oriental

One of the original ‘Brighton Boutique hotels’. Under-stated yet bursting with character, this evolving Regency building is under new management with a refreshing view on design and service. Recommended by Time Out, Lonely Planet and the Guardian.
» more info

New Madeira HotelNew Madeira Hotel

One of the best hotels in Brighton for exploring this wonderful city, The New Madeira Hotel, combines comfort and great service with a central seafront location ideal for shopping, sightseeing or just lazing on the beach.
» more info

Show me all Hotels / Guest Houses

  Sponsored Links

This Site Needs You!This Site Needs You!

www.brightonlife.com is designed to keep you informed and updated about the latest news and events in and around Brighton.

If there is anything you would like us to add to this site please let us know about it. You can submit your business details, news stories, reviews, listings and comments using any of the links below.

» add your details to our brighton business directory
» let us know about any interesting brighton news
» send us details of any good, or bad, experiences you have had in brighton
» tell us about an event that's happening in brighton
» get involved in the general chat and comments in our forums